NEW Teenage Tanning Laws
The state of Ohio has decided to join with other states and pass new or additional legislation regarding teenage indoor sunbed tanning. In Ohio, the new legislation requires parents to sign a consent form in the presence of a salon operator or employee for a 16- or 17-year-old to tan. It’s valid for 90 days. Parents of children under age 16 must sign the form before each tanning session, and they must be present for the duration of the tanning sessions. There is also limitations on the # of visits per 90 days a teenager is allowed to tan.
At Hawaiian TanFastic, we see this new legislation as a great alternative to the "other" more popular legislation that is sweeping the country = complete ban on indoor tanning for teenagers. If you have any questions, we are happy to help.